The Pottsville Bureau of Police is a professional law enforcement agency consisting of twenty-two (22) sworn officers. Chief of Police John R. Morrow is the chief executive officer of the department and the mayor, The Honorable Dave Clews, as Directory of Public Affairs, provides oversight for the Bureau of Police.

To contact the Bureau of Police, please send an email to

If you do not have access to email, please complete our online form.

About the City of Pottsville Bureau of Police